Painter was called hermit. May be cut off contact with the art world, for 30 years, did not go outside the grounds of the home. He painted the simplistic, such as a picture of the child. He said “recognized a bad picture”,became a famous phrase.

「In some cases, draw a picture, do not know what to draw myself from the beginning, also new to me. Have you by drawing, but not in his come out, it is fun.」

「I can not tell you exactly the words. Even in one color in one line, performance, painting, it would depend on the draw. Blue is blue who can see. However, blue or any blue words, not exactly sure. I also explained in detail how much writing. I do not really trust the text.」

「Remains even in paper, also on campus, is the most beautiful not draw anything.」

One thought on “Kumagai Morikazu (1880-1977)

Leave a comment